Kent’s Losing Streak Continues.

Lost another game with my Empire.  I keep trying to work a shooting army but just can’t make it work.  Perhaps taking out my Flaggelant unit and adding 30 Crossbowmen will give me that extra fire power I need.  I like to use magic to augment my units; but there are no spells to help with shooting. 

Today’s battle was 2,000 points of my Empire army vs. Anthony’s Daemon army.  He beat me pretty bad.

Image

 

Image

 

Because I had more units on the field my plan was to get my units on his flanks.  Every time I attempted a flank charge I rolled so low that I missed the charge and his more powerful unit tore apart my unsupported unit.  We had fun which is the main thing.

Leave a Reply

