Film Review: The World’s End

The World’s End

Image

The World’s End is the last film in the ‘Cornetto’ Trilogy (which sounds much more artsy than it is) from Simon Pegg and Crew. After the flop of Hot Fuzz, I was curious to see what they had in store, and while I was reluctant to buy a movie ticket, I am glad that I did. This film, I think, will appeal to audiences of the generation before mine, and is rife with references to growing up in the 80s and coming into adulthood in the 90’s (including a soundtrack with Sisters of Mercy on it.)

Sometimes, I think, British movies tend to miss the mark with American audiences, but this film reverberates with any culture. Despite it being a comedy, The World’s End will leave you discussing the plot in great depths for weeks after. For those of you that have seen it, I’d love to have a dialogue with you about the plot- feel free to post a comment!

11/12 Pints.

Leave a Reply

