Skenticus the Speed Painter: Update on WGC Paint Threat

I am participating in The Wargamers Consortium’s August Paint Threat: http://www.wgconsortium.com/  Here is what I have done so far.

I always paint the back rank models first to determine the paint scheme.  Using GW paints I highlighted up two shades and then put a glaze of Guillman Blue.  I am hoping the glaze gives the armor a lacquered look.

Image

Image

Here are some i practiced on.  Which do you like the best?  Once the bodys are done I will add arms and additional bits.

Image

I always do the front rank last so they will look the best.

Image

Now to get all 20 painted by the end of the month.

Leave a Reply

