Big Bad Warmachine Summer: Kevin’s Tournament Cryx List

Big Bad Warmachine Summer: Kevin’s Tournament Cryx List

So I’ve been wanting to build a tournament list for a while, and Cryx seems like one of the strongest armies at the moment. So I did my research and found that I liked Mortenebra’s abilities. I could have gone with a typical eAsp+Tartarus+Banes list, but I wanted to run something unique. The list I came up with, at 50 points, uses 8! heavy jacks.

Mortenebra+Daryliss +4
2x Warwitch Sirens 4

2x Slayers 5

2x Reapers 12

Harrower 8

Leviathan 8

Deathjack 11

I’m using Morty’s theme list, at tier 4, which is said to be one of the most competitive theme lists in the game right now. Essentially it drops a point off of all heavy jacks as long as I don’t bring units.

Image

One of my two reapers.

Image

The back of one of my slayers. You can see how much work I put into basing these things! I wanted each base to fit into the Infernal Machines theme.

Image

A defiler. He came with the Cryx box, and I’ve been using him a bit for 35 points. However he isn’t in the main list (but may make an appearance in list 2 or 3)

More to come!

Leave a Reply

