First 3 British Cavalry done

A small step for my War of Spanish Succession army: Wargames Factory’s Cavalry. 

Image

I first built three different models .  As you can see from the picture below there is a variety of weapons, heads, and torsos to chose from.  I am building three different Cavalry types: Cuirassier, Dragoon, and a mounted Grenadier

Image

 

For assembly I always assemble and paint the horse first so I can paint the rider mounted.

Image

Assembled Riders.

Image

Finished product.

Image

Image

 

The first three models are done and I have a better idea on how to paint and assemble.  The larger project is 8 Cuirassier at a charge like the one above.

Leave a Reply

