Canadians in Flames of War

Playing Canadians in Flames of War

Kevin O’Bedlam

Like I said in my last post, I wanted to do a primarily Canadian force for Flames of War. I’ll be doing this mainly by using the British rules system, but I wanted to do a bit of research into what Canada actually did during World War 2. Put your history hats on!

Image

According to my deep academic research, Canada was very much so involved in World War 2. Their part was mainly naval, as they had the world’s third largest navy at the time, however they did have troops in Italy and Northwest Europe. Canadians also had a division take part in D-Day.

Okay, so I’m not your history professor and I’m not as well educated on the subject as some of the other guys that post on this blog, so I won’t bore you with what I read on wikipedia.

In Flames of War, they see to fit best by using the Rising Tide supplement book, but from what I’ve read they could be used in a Hell’s Highway force to, which is mainly what I’m focusing on in my army. Lots of Shermans (they had them earlier than the Brits) and lots of Paratroopers!

I look forward to posting my painted models. Please feel free to use the comments section to flame(s of)war me about historical inaccuracy.

Leave a Reply

